Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Darren Maxwell provided excellent customer service .
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everytime I visit Toyota feel like home.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service Customer service is second to none, that's why I've dealt with them for over 12 years!
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from after sales issues
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Thanks Alex...will be back.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You guys rock I came with my partner to VIP invite...You were friendly and very helpful... I asked if you could help me out too.. You worked your magic to make my dreams of owning a brand new car so possible. Thank you so very much
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FIRST CLASS PERSONAL SERVICE Purchase of new Toyota Aygo X play, this is my second Aygo it's an excellent well built car that I would highly recommend. The service received at Western Toyota Edinburgh is first class and very personal extremely impressive!
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A wonderful buying experience From start to finish we had probably the best car buying experience ever. The team at Newbridge were excellent, Alex for his technical expertise and great customer care and service and Lucas for his patience in arriving at the right deal for my wife and I. We couldn't believe when we arrived to collect our new car the presentation, unveiling and really special personal attention afforded to us was so appreciated.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Very friendly and professional, whether you want a quality used or brand new car
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing place, amazing staff! Started enquiring about a toyota a fortnight ago, purchased my first eight days ago. I'm thrilled with it. I recommend visiting the Toyota garage at Newbridge, staff are superb. A special thank you to Alex, he was so professional and knowledgeable, no pressure felt, he was friendly, genuine, understood my needs and knew the product extremely well. His manager Lucas as was excellent too. I'll definitely recommend to family and friends and return there myself
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have bought a number of cars from them and have always been very pleased
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Service Emma contacted me with regards to the offer that was about to run out. She sorted everything via the phone, checking I was happy with quote, car colour, etc. There was no hard sell and she has a very friendly manner.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Car Purchase I recently purchased a new car and wanted to say how much I appreciated the help and support. The care, attention and level of service throughout the process made it so easy and I love my new car :)
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Just received my new Toyota Prius so happy with it and the service I received whilst purchasing the vehicle
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class Craig made the whole experience so stress free & organised my private number plate change!!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Customer Service So pleased with my recent experience in replacing my Toyota. I had put off doing it for some time but was helped through the whole process. Thank you, Kayleigh.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking for a car I visited Toyota dealers on the West of Scotland but they did not deliver. Western Toyota Representative immediately checked the supply of new cars and I found one to my liking. Deal was done quickly and efficiently and I am a happy purchaser of a brand new Toyota Aurus Hybryd.
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just bagged myself a new car!! After searching around Toyota dealerships, I decided to buy my new Auris Tourer from Western Toyota. They offered me a great deal, and made spending my money so easy!!! Were very helpful and professional from the moment I entered the showroom. My first purchase from then, but hopefully not my last.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New car buying Bought my 2nd hybrid, was impressed with the service I received
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First visit to Western Toyota First time I've bought a Toyota & it was a wise decision. Friendly but professional treatment throughout. Made to feel valued. All good, absolutely no complaints.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service Was treated in a friendly light hearted yet business like manner by all of the staff with whom I spoke My overall experience was very favourable to the dealership.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service This is a second car bought on this site I am very satisfied and can recommend to everyone
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toyota I'd recommend a visit to Toyota before deciding which dealership suits anyone and compare their friendly efficient manner in which the staff answer all your questions..
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and very knowledgeable Great experience at Toyota Edinburgh would recommend to all.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome Was really easy and strait foward
Date published: 2017-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service, lots of help and information before choosing to buy. Toyota dealer, ROSS PIGOTT very professional service, excellent test drive, Me and my partner satisfaction from the seller contact 5 stars! Big thank you.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I'm so glad I found this garage
Date published: 2017-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thanks to nr Amer and the sale team fir their profisional services.
Date published: 2017-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you're serious about buying a Toyota, this is the place to go. I had been to Arnold Clark in Glasgow (Linwood and Bishopbiggs) and was very nearly put off buying a Toyota altogether as I found it to be such a negative experience. Luckily I went to Western Toyota and the service was outstanding.
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth a look! Great showroom and I just love my new car
Date published: 2017-03-18
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_73
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006856-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7.54ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from service and recall put my vehicle in for a service and recall and could not fault the service I received I was kept informed at all times and my vehicle was ready when I was told it would be staff are very helpful and friendly
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service Use them for service and top tips to keep my car perfect
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First class service never had a problem in 10 years
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic service - as always! I bought my car 5 years ago from this dealership. I've used them ever since for services and MOTs. I can't fault their reliability, professionalism and Customer care. I really feel like my car (and I) are in the best hands! Thank you!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from average service I was less than 2 weeks ago, I'm not happy if the car came back dirty, it had to be washed. It was probably only sprayed with water. After the car has dried, the whole roof remains dirty, some parts of the body are not washed at all !
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THEY Do what they say. excellent dealership.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from dissapointed and let down Had issues with my toyota from the start and made to feel small as wont exchange or take the car back. The GManager I spoke to on the phone and the manour he spoke to me was not plesant at all. And this is ment to be professional??? Service and mot went well, Sales are really freindly 10/10. Conversations with managers they wont help you if you have already signed for the car. Once you buy a car they stop caring after 14 days.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very professional No other comment to make
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Car taken in for Recall fix I was advised that my car (Recall) would be in for up to 2 hours so I decided that I would just stay and wait. 2 hours came and went with no communication from a member of staff regarding the status of the Recall fix. I was only after 2 1/2 hours that I asked a member of staff for an update (every other customer had come and gone) and was only then advised that there had been a delay and my car would be ready soon. I informed the staff member that I was dissatisfied with the communication as had I known it was going to take that long I would not have wasted my afternoon sitting in the reception. It was almost 3 hours from arriving that I received my car back with the promise that the Service Manager would phone me. Alas I am still waiting for that call.
Date published: 2018-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having purchased a car from Western Toyota a year ago it has had a Spring and Autumn and annual service. Staff are very professional and we are very satisfied with the result each time. The full car valet is also appreciated.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this garage because of the first class service I’ve received over the years.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't breat the service
Date published: 2018-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service from Staff at Western Toyota After my car had been serviced last week and front light bulbs changed, a few days later I had issues again with lights. I popped into the garage without an appointment and the staff were very helpful in sorting out the problem.
Date published: 2018-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I used Western Toyota for the first time last week (due to my relocation) to service my Yaris. My previous Toyota Dealership had set my expectations standards extremely highly and so I was delighted to find equal standards here at Western Toyota. The staff were all friendly, polite, professional and knowledgeable. My car was serviced promptly with additional work being fitted in too.The price was outlined at the start with additional work being quoted for before the work was completed. My car was returned looking better than it was when it arrived having been washed and vacuumed. I would recommend them unreservedly.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and staff Was there not that long ago and the service was excellent
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best service by far My 3rd toyota after some years now and have had absolutely no problems Toyota customer service is second to none imo
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service all round Bought brand new car service after 10000 miles. Staff great,tea/coffee available while I waited. Absolutely a great service. Keep it up.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Service Just had my first service at this dealership. I have had Toyotas for over 25 years and the service and professionalism of the team at this dealership is second to none. I drove from Glasgow to buy my current car from here and am very pleased with the service.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First MOT and my First visit Pauline was great, my first visit to Western after a bad experience with other Toyota dealer. Great courteous and efficient service.Picked up a courtesy car and headed for my annual shopping spree in Livingston, first experience in a hybrid, a wee bit different from the V8 but a good wee car for a Hairdresser doing the city run.
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full Plus Service Excellent service and efficiently delivered. A noticeable running improvement.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Great personal communication with staff Never patronising
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service Service completed a week ago, friendly efficient staff.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Annual Service The Western Toyota customer service experience is always a very good one, the staff are friendly and able to answer any question on their products, there is a nice waiting area with a Tv, magazines and daily papers and refreshments. There is also a display screen with their energy efficiency performance and information on some of their product range. Looking around the dealership there is plenty of other available information on their product range including other brochures, information on winter tires and how their hybrid engine system works.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty Work Issues on my Hilux were identified quickly and repaired under warranty. During the diagnostic process I was kept informed What and why that were checking certain things as well as what they had to do to rectify the issue. The vehicle was then return valeted inside and out.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service Very pleased with the service received.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another Satisfied Customer. Overall, I was very satisfied with professional, efficient, and friendly service
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Picked up car when they said they would and delivered back perfect condition
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The team deliver a first class service always striving to ensure customer satisfaction - from the welcome the end result.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great service pity about valet The service was carried out. The wating area was not the same as it was a year ago when we bought the car was down graded?
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic dealership I have had repairs and some manufacturers recalls this dealership is very good and always keep you updated if anything changes when the car is in the garage. I would highly recommend them and they clean the car so you always get it back spotless 10 out of 10 all the staff always very polite and helpful. Wish more garages were like this
Date published: 2017-08-17
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_GB, sid_006856-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT